Guilt Free Coconut Chocolates

I really love those Hershey mounds bars, sweet coconut, rich dark chocolate. I mean, what’s not to love? Except maybe the multiple ingredients that I can’t pronounce. And the fact that there is no nutritional value whatsoever. Well, you can probably imagine my excitement when I discovered this errrrmazing recipe: healthy mounds bars… say WHAT?

I’m not even kidding, you have to try these.
Weird Hippy StuffHippy Stuff

Ingredients:
1/2 cup Coconut Oil
1/2 cup Cocoa Powder
1/2 cup Raw Honey
1 1/3 cup Unsweetened Coconut
2 teaspoons Vanilla
pinch of salt

To Make:
Mix all ingredients except for coconut in a saucepan. Melt and stir on medium heat. Bring almost to a boil, until you see the first little bubbles. Turn off heat and add shredded coconut, I like to use Bob’s red mill unsweetened. Do not over mix. Cool on parchment paper in fridge or freezer. Store in fridge or freezer. I prefer mine frozen.Healthy Mounds BarHealthy Mounds Bar Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

